Sepet in The City

a walk of life…

did someone called me a bitch?

on January 19, 2010

I want to share my thoughts about the use of the dreaded B-word by someone to ME in her blog (duh…she did spell my full name okay…btw thanx for the promotion). 

I’ve been together with dis man for about 6 months and then something happened. We broke up because the relationship wasn’t making me happy and something that only me,him n Allah knows.. And then his lil sister called me a “bitch”! I hate the word “bitch”. More than any other word in the English language. It’s in a little abusive pea-pod with “whore” and “slut”. But duh…. do i care..? I do think though, that people don’t want to hear the truth a lot of the time, and when someone has the balls to tell them the truth, they are likely to label you as something unpleasant. I don’t personally mind being called a bitch, so I speak honestly as often as possible. 

And I’m having a hard time getting over the part I mentioned in the beginning. Being called a bitch by someone who barely knows me. And I feel like there’s nothing I can do about it. I know I can’t change about the past. I know I don’t have to tolerate it from the people like her or him or his family. Or, am I being unreasonable about other people’s forms of expression?And lastly, does it matter whether or not I’m being unreasonable, if the word does damage and makes me unhappy?

 I think people call me a bitch because I’m a bitch.🙂 I don’t tolerate bullshit and I’m not fake. I do look like the ‘bad woman’ in our relationship because my ex is all about looking like the perfect guy and son in public. I, am just myself and don’t put on a show out in public. Maybe I am a bitch, but I’d rather be a bitch than a liar. Only Allah knows what happened. I don’t worry too much about that. Then there are a lot of times I just keep my mouth shut.


One response to “did someone called me a bitch?

  1. abun says:

    kurang ajar arrr beb itu orang…ko bg aku add blog dia…biar aku kasi hantam sama dia

Leave a Reply

